

## **CLEAR Awards Recipients**

	Regulatory Excellence (Individual)	Regulatory Excellence (Team or Group)	Service (Lifetime Achievement)	Investigative Excellence (Individual)	Investigative Excellence (Team or Group)	Consumer Protection	James L. Guffey NCIT Development Award
2018	<b>Dr. Joanna Flynn</b> Chair of the Medical Board of Australia (retired)	College of Pharmacists of British Columbia	Michelle Z. Pedersen Former Deputy Executive Director, Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, Former CLEAR President		Consumer Protection BC	Julianne D'Angelo Fellmeth Administrative Director and Supervising Attorney, Center for Public Interest Law, University of San Diego School of Law (retired)	<b>Chris Buck</b> Former Senior Investigator, Ontario College of Teachers (retired)
2017	Marc Seale United Kingdom Health and Care Professions Council (HCPC)			<b>Robert Herbert</b> Alabama Board of Licensure for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors	Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations and Denver District Attorney's Office, Second Judicial District	Joe Neguse Former Executive Director, Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies (DORA)	
2016	<b>Shelly Edgerton</b> Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs	National Nursing Assessment Service	Nancy McLennan Institute of Chartered Accountants of Alberta	<b>Renee Bruess</b> Washington State Medical Quality Assurance Commission	Real Estate Council of Alberta—Conduct Review Team	M. Daniel Roukema Immigration Consultants of Canada Regulatory Council	
2015	Richard Steinecke Steinecke Macuira LeBlanc				The Compliance Team of the Ontario Board of Funeral Services	Dr. Richard D. Brantner Washington State Medical Commission	
2014	<b>Michael Salvatori</b> Ontario College of Teachers						<b>Mike Ferjak</b> Senior Instructor, NCIT Program
2013	William Wilson Louisiana State Board of Nursing Monitoring Department			<b>Dave Tredrea</b> Real Estate Council of Ontario			<b>Amigo Wade</b> Senior Instructor, NCIT Program

012 Education Code of Conduct for Learne Educational Services Real Estate Council Alberta	Applied
---	---------

	Regulatory Excellence (Individual)	Regulatory Excellence (Team or Group)	Service (Lifetime Achievement)	Investigative Excellence (Individual)	Investigative Excellence (Team or Group)	Consumer Protection	James L. Guffey NCIT Development Award
2011		Sanctions Reference Point Program Virginia Department of Health Professions					
2010	<b>Deanna Williams</b> Ontario College of Pharmacists			<b>Sabrina Adams</b> United Kingdom Health Professions Council	Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation Mortgage Fraud Task Force		
2009			<b>William D. Hogan</b> Applied Measurement Professionals	<b>Peter M. Jordan</b> Ontario College of Teachers			
2008	Sharon Saberton College of Medical Radiation Technologists of Ontario Heather Campbell College of Nurses of Ontario	The Discipline Study National Council of State Boards of Nursing		William E. Bailey Pennsylvania Department of State, Bureau of Enforcement and Investigation			
2007		Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection Home Improvement Unit		<b>Martha W. Miller</b> Virginia Department of Health Professions			
2006	<b>Gail Siskind</b> College of Nurses of Ontario		Sandra Greenberg Professional Examination Service		Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance		

					Regulatory Boards Investigations Team		
2005	<b>Robert A. Nebiker</b> Virginia Department of Health Professions	District of Columbia Office of Boards and Commissions		<b>Jo Ann Swain</b> Real Estate Council of Ontario	Ontario College of Pharmacists		
2004	<b>Charles Barner</b> Regulatory Agency Management Sys. Inc.			<b>Cindy Rowland</b> Idaho Bureau of Occupational Licenses			
2003	James L. Guffey Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation		Mary Romelfanger Sisters of Charity of Nazareth, Kentucky	Earnest S. Atkins Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation			
2002		California Board of Pharmacy				Joseph Treadway Missouri House of Representatives	
2001	<b>Claudia Foutz</b> Arizona Board of Medical Examiners	Wisconsin Bureau of Quality Assurance Caregiver Regulation and Investigation Section		<b>Dean Benard</b> College of Nurses of Ontario			

	Regulatory Excellence (Individual)	Regulatory Excellence (Team or Group)	Service (Lifetime Achievement)	Investigative Excellence (Individual)	Investigative Excellence (Team or Group)	Consumer Protection	James L. Guffey NCIT Development Award
2000	M. Wayne Brown Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation	California Respiratory Care Board Probation Program	<b>Robert Stonehill</b> New York State Education Department	Martha Schwartz Colorado Division of Registrations			
1999	<b>Cathleen (Cate) McCoy</b> California Respiratory Care Board	Nebraska Credentialing Reform 2000		<b>Byanca Alejandro</b> New York State Education Department			
1998	Johanna Duncan-Poitier New York State Education Department	Registered Nurses Association of British Columbia Promotion of Standards Program	F. Jay Breyer The Chauncey Group International Michael Rosenfeld Educational Testing Service	<b>Anthony Diggs</b> Texas State Board of Nurse Examiners			
1997	William L. Marcus California Department of	San Diego Wildcat Force	Elizabeth Stewart Arizona Office of the				

	Justice		Attorney General			
1996	<b>Leon Gross</b> National Board of Examiners in Optometry	Pennsylvania Bureau of Professional and Occupational Affairs Professional Health Monitoring Program	<b>Jim Zukowski</b> Texas Department of Health			
1995	<b>Susan McFadden</b> American Occupational Therapy Certification Board					
1994	Wanda Fleming Alaska Department of Commerce and Economic Development	<b>Ontario Ministry of</b> <b>Health</b> Regulated Health Professions Act, 1991	<b>Charles Barr</b> CLEAR Founder		<b>David W. Fielding</b> College of Pharmacists of British Columbia	
1993	<b>Lori Gold</b> Georgia Office of the Secretary of State	Citizen Advocacy Center	Mary A. Romelfanger Kentucky Board of Nursing			
1992	<b>Jack A. Proctor</b> Commonwealth of Virginia	Oklahoma Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs Schedule Two Abuse Reduction	Kara Schmitt Michigan Bureau of Occupational & Professional Regulation		Gerald H. Kopel Colorado House of Representatives	

	Regulatory Excellence (Individual)	Regulatory Excellence (Team or Group)	Service (Lifetime Achievement)	Investigative Excellence (Individual)	Investigative Excellence (Team or Group)	Consumer Protection	James L. Guffey NCIT Development Award
1991	John Scott Stephens Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy	<b>State of Nevada</b> <b>Taxicab Authority</b> Drivers' Awareness Program	Caroline Stellmann CLEAR Founder				
1990	<b>David Krehbiel</b> Missouri Board for Architects, Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors	National Council of State Boards of Nursing Inc. Computerized Adaptive Testing, Computerized Clinical Simulation Testing and the Disciplinary Data Bank	Barbara Showers Wisconsin Department of Regulation and Licensing			Anne Paxton Independent Consultant	
1989	Billie Haynes California Department of	California Board of Behavioral Science	James L. Guffey Virginia Department of			Paul C. "Buddy" Scruggs	

Consumer Affairs Examiners	Commerce	Tennessee Legislature	
----------------------------	----------	-----------------------	--