Senate Leadership

Position	Republicans		Democrats	
Lt. Governor	Burt Jones (R – Jackson)			
President Pro Tempore	John Kennedy (R – Macon)			
Leader	Steve Gooch (R – Dahlonega)		Gloria Butler (D – Stone Mountain)	
Whip	Randy Robertson (R – Cataula)		Harold Jones (D – Augusta)	
Caucus Chair	Jason Anavitarte (R – Dallas)		Elena Parent (D – Atlanta)	
Caucus Vice Chair	Matt Brass (R – Newnan)		Sonya Halpern (D – Atlanta)	
Caucus Secretary	Vacant		Nan Orrock (D – Atlanta)	

Lawmakers new to their leadership role are **bolded**

2023 Legislative Report Page 3

House Leadership

Position	Republicans		Democrats	
Speaker of the House	Jon Burns (R – Newington)			
Speaker Pro Tempore	Jan Jones (R – Milton)			
Leader	Chuck Efstration (R – Dacula)		James Beverly (D – Macon)	
Whip	James Burchett (R – Waycross)		Sam Park (D – Lawrenceville)	
Caucus Chair	Bruce Williamson (R – Monroe)		Billy Mitchell (D – Stone Mountain)	
Caucus Vice Chair	Houston Gaines (R – Athens)		Karen Bennett (D – Stone Mountain)	
Caucus Sec / Treasurer	Ginny Ehrhart (R – Marietta)		Park Cannon (D – Atlanta)	
			Shea Roberts (D – Atlanta)	

Lawmakers new to their leadership role are **bolded**

2023 Legislative Report Page 4