Academy of Pelvic Health Physical Therapy

Virtual General Business Meeting

Tuesday, February 13, 2024 8:00 PM - 9:15 PM Eastern Standard Time



Agenda Item	Presenter
WELCOME	President
STATE OF THE ACADEMY	Board of Directors
OUTGOING MEMBERS	Darla Cathcart President-Elect
ELECTION RESULTS	Darla Cathcart President-Elect
 National Board Board Director-at-Large (Feb 2024-Feb 2027) - Christine Cabelka, PT, MA, PhD, Board-Certified Women's Health Clinical Specialist, Certified Lymphedema Therapist Board Director-at-Large (Feb 2024-Feb 2027) - Lindsay Durand, PT, DPT Nominating Committee Nominating Committee Member (Feb 2024-Feb 2027) - Pamela Kays, PT, DPT, EdD, Board-Certified Women's Health Clinical Specialist, Certified Pelvic Rehabilitation Practitioner 	. rosasiii Eleot
 House of Delegates Alternate House Delegate Feb (2024-Feb 2025) - Julie Mulcahy, PT, MPT, DPT Special Interest Group Directors Pregnancy/Postpartum SIG Director (Feb 2024-Feb 2026) - Justine Ward, PT, DPT, Board-Certified Women's Health Clinical Specialist, Certified Breathing Behavior Analyst (CBBA) Pregnancy/Postpartum SIG Director (Feb 2024-Feb 2026) - Nancy Cullinane, PT, MHS, DPT, Board-Certified Women's Health Clinical Specialist 	
	 Call to Order Adoption of Agenda Approval of the 2023 Meeting Minutes Elite Sponsor Messages The Prometheus Group Jane Intimate Rose Guest Messages Foundation for Physical Therapy Research Welcome Address STATE OF THE ACADEMY Community Research & Knowledge Education Practice & Advocacy Operational Excellence OUTGOING MEMBERS ELECTION RESULTS National Board Board Director-at-Large (Feb 2024-Feb 2027) - Christine Cabelka, PT, MA, PhD, Board-Certified Women's Health Clinical Specialist, Certified Lymphedema Therapist Board Director-at-Large (Feb 2024-Feb 2027) - Lindsay Durand, PT, DPT Nominating Committee Nominating Committee Nominating Committee Member (Feb 2024-Feb 2027) - Pamela Kays, PT, DPT, EdD, Board-Certified Women's Health Clinical Specialist, Certified Pelvic Rehabilitation Practitioner House of Delegates Alternate House Delegate Feb (2024-Feb 2025) - Julie Mulcahy, PT, MPT, DPT Special Interest Group Directors Pregnancy/Postpartum SIG Director (Feb 2024-Feb 2026) - Justine Ward, PT, DPT, Board-Certified Women's Health Clinical Specialist, Certified Breathing Behavior Analyst (CBBA)

	 Male Pelvic Health SIG Director (Feb 2024-Feb 2025) - Matthew Harville, PT, DPT, Certified Lymphedema Therapist, Certified Pelvic Rehabilitation Practitioner, Certified Myofascial Trigger Point Therapist Male Pelvic Health SIG Director (Feb 2024-Feb 2026) - Chad Woodard, PT, PhD, DPT, CMPT, SCS, Board Certified Sports Clinical Specialist, CLT Male Pelvic Health SIG Director (Feb 2024-Feb 2026) - Jessica Delgado, PT, DPT, Certified Lymphedema Therapist, Certified Pelvic Rehabilitation Provider Early-Professional SIG Director (Feb 2024-Feb 2026) - Amanda Clarke, PT, DPT Early-Professional SIG Director (Feb 2024-Feb 2026) - Sha'Rose Erion, PT,DPT Student SIG Director (July 2023-July 2024, 4 vacancies) - Gloria Clavijo, SPT Student SIG Director (July 2023-July 2024, 4 vacancies) - Raquelle Hafen, SPT Student SIG Director (July 2023-July 2024, 4 vacancies) - Sally Olmstead, SPT Student SIG Director (July 2023-July 2024, 4 vacancies) - Victoria Hudson, SPT 	
8:50 PM	ANNOUNCEMENTS	
	 ■ National Board Positions ○ President-Elect (Feb 2025-Feb 2026; 1 vacancy) ○ Vice President (Feb 2025-Feb 2028; 1 vacancy) ○ Director-at-Large (Feb 2025-Feb 2028; 2 vacancies) ○ Chief Delegate (Feb 2025-Feb 2028; 1 vacancy) ● Other Elected Positions ○ Delegate (Feb 2025-Feb 2028; 1 vacancy) ○ Alternate Delegate (Feb 2025-Feb 2026; 1 vacancy) ○ Nominating Committee Member (Feb 2025-Feb 2028; 1 vacancy) ● Special Interest Group Director Positions ○ Student SIG Director (Aug 2024-Aug 2025; 4 vacancies) ○ Early-Professional SIG Director (Feb 2025-Feb 2027; 2 vacancies) ○ Pregnancy/Postpartum SIG Director (Feb 2025-Feb 2027; 2 vacancies) ○ Male Health SIG Director (Feb 2025-Feb 2027; 2 vacancies) 	Daniel Kirages Nominating Committee Chair
	CSM 2024 Events	Darla Cathcart President-Elect
	CSM 2025 APTA CSM will be held Feb. 13-15, 2025, in Houston, Texas. Deadline to submit session proposals is April 15, 2024. Deadline for Platform and Poster Abstracts is July 16, 2024. Call for submissions open Feb 28, 2024.	Darla Cathcart President-Elect
9:10 PM	CLOSING REMARKS	Darla Cathcart President-Elect
9:15 PM	GENERAL BUSINESS MEETING ADJOURNS	President